NCAA announces 2019-2022 tournament host sites

printable NCAA Tournament bracket
Mike Ehrmann/Getty Images

The NCAA announced on Tuesday the locations for every NCAA tournament game that will be played fro 2019-2022.

While the big story was that the NCAA is headed back to North Carolina, there were some other useful nuggets worth pointing out:

  • The next five Final Fours will be held, in order, in San Antonio, Minneapolis, Atlanta, Indianapolis and New Orleans.
  • Dayton will remain the host of the First Four through at least 2022.
  • In 2019, Columbia, South Carolina, and Hartford, Connecticut, will host first round games for the first time since 1970 and 1998, respectively. In 2022, San Francisco, Fort Worth and Cincinnati will be hosting the tournament for the first time in at least 30 years.
  • In 2020, the NCAA will be hosting the Midwest Regionals at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis, the first time since 2013 that a game other than the Final Four will be played in a dome. That same year, the East Regionals will be played back at Madison Square Garden.

You can browse through all the sites here.