2017 NCAA Tournament Conference Breakdown


The field for the 2017 NCAA Tournament is set.

Not surprisingly, the Atlantic Coast Conference led the way with nine bids. The Big East and Big Ten landed seven each followed by the Big 12 with six teams going to the dance.

REGIONAL BREAKDOWNS: East | Midwest | South | West

Here’s the full conference breakdown:

ACC (9): North Carolina, Duke, Louisville, Florida State, Virginia, Notre Dame, Miami, Virginia Tech, Wake Forest

Big East (7): Villanova, Butler, Creighton, Seton Hall, Marquette, Xavier, Providence

Big Ten (7): Purdue, Minnesota, Maryland, Michigan, Wisconsin, Northwestern, Michigan State

Big 12 (6): Kansas, Baylor, West Virginia, Iowa State, Oklahoma State, Kansas State

SEC (5): Kentucky, Florida, South Carolina, Arkansas, Vanderbilt

Pac-12 (4): Arizona, Oregon, UCLA, Southern Cal

American (2): SMU, Cincinnati

Atlantic 10 (3): Dayton, VCU, Rhode Island

West Coast (2): Gonzaga, Saint Mary’s

One-bid leagues: American East (Vermont), Atlantic Sun (Florida Gulf Coast), Big Sky (North Dakota), Big South (Winthrop), Big West (UC Davis), Colonia (UNC Wilmington), Conference USA (Middle Tennessee), Horizon (Northern Kentucky), Ivy (Princeton), MAAC (Iona), MAC (Kent State), MEAC (North Carolina Central), Missouri Valley (Wichita State), Mountain West (Nevada), Northeast (Mount St. Mary’s), Ohio Valley (Jacksonville State), Patriot (Bucknell), Southern (East Tennessee State), Southland (New Orleans), SWAC (Texas Southern), Summit (South Dakota State), Sun Belt (Troy), WAC (New Mexico State)