Frank Mason, Josh Hart among final 15 Wooden Award Finalists

(Photo by Reed Hoffmann/Getty Images)

The Wooden Award announced its 15 finalists for the 2016-17 season on Saturday.

Cutting the list from 20 to 15 players, this will be the final group that voters pick from as they decide college basketball’s best player.

Players who have won this award the past few years include Buddy Hield (Oklahoma), Frank Kaminsky (Wisconsin) and Doug McDermott).

Florida State’s Dwayne Bacon, North Carolina’s Joel Berry II, Kentucky’s De’Aaron Fox, Central Michigan’s Marcus Keene and Maryland’s Melo Trimble were left off the final cut from the previous list.

CBT’s Rob Dauster has been keeping up with Player of the Year Power Rankings all season long and has offered valuable insights into the race every week.

Here is the full list of 15 finalists.

Name School Conference Height Class Position
Lonzo Ball UCLA Pac-12 6-6 Fr. G
Dillon Brooks Oregon Pac-12 6-7 Jr. F
Bonzie Colson Notre Dame ACC 6-5 Jr. F
Markelle Fultz Washington Pac-12 6-4 Fr. G
Ethan Happ Wisconsin Big Ten 6-10 Soph. F
Josh Hart Villanova Big East 6-5 Sr. G
Josh Jackson Kansas Big 12 6-8 Fr. G
Justin Jackson North Carolina ACC 6-8 Jr. F/G
Luke Kennard Duke ACC 6-6 Soph. G
Lauri Markkanen Arizona Pac-12 7-0 Fr. F
Frank Mason III Kansas Big 12 5-11 Sr. G
Malik Monk Kentucky SEC 6-3 Fr. G
Johnathan Motley Baylor Big 12 6-10 Jr. F
Caleb Swanigan Purdue Big Ten 6-9 Soph. F
Nigel Williams-Goss Gonzaga WCC 6-3 Jr. G