Battle 4 Atlantis announces 2017 field


The Battle 4 Atlantis finished up action yesterday as Baylor had a huge comeback win over Louisville to capture the title.

Next year’s Battle 4 Atlantis field was also announced on Friday as this field could feature a lot of intriguing matchups.

Arizona, N.C. State, Northern Iowa, Purdue, SMU, Tennessee, Villanova and Western Kentucky make up the field as this could be an event with a ton of quality big men.

DeAndre Ayton, the No. 1 Class of 2017 recruit, is signed with Arizona while another five-star center, Mitchell Robinson, is signed to Western Kentucky. Those two potential lottery picks could be joined by other big men like Isaac Haas (Purdue) and Omari Spellman (Villanova).

Hopefully some of those matchups will come to fruition but this event has certainly turned into one of the better early-season tournaments being played.