Cousy Award Watch list released

AP Photo/Tony Gutierrez

The Cousy Award Watch List was released on Monday morning, and unlike past years, it doesn’t appear that anyone glaring was missed.

The Cousy Award is given annually to the nation’s best point guard. Kentucky’s Tyler Ulis won in 2016.

Sure, you can make an argument that Troy Caupain of Cincinnati or Emmett Naar of Saint Mary’s was overlooked, but given the absolutely loaded crop of point guards in college basketball this season, those guys aren’t glaring mistakes on a list that can only include 20 players.

Here’s the full list:

Jalen Adams, UConn
Maurice Watson Jr., Creighton
Jack Gibbs, Davidson
Frank Jackson, Duke
Nigel Williams-Goss, Gonzaga
Monte Morris, Iowa St.
Frank Mason, Kansas
De’Aaron Fox, Kentucky
Melo Trimble, Maryland
Joel Berry II, North Carolina
Dennis Smith, North Carolina State
Jawun Evans, Oklahoma State
Lonzo Ball, UCLA
Jordan McLaughlin, USC
Jalen Brunson, Villanova
London Perrantes, Virginia
Seth Allen, Virginia Tech
Markelle Fultz, Washington
Bronson Koenig, Wisconsin
Edmund Sumner, Xavier