Jahlil Okafor, D’Angelo Russell among 10 finalists for Wayman Tisdale Award as nation’s best freshman

source: Getty Images
Getty Images

The USBWA announced 10 finalists for the Wayman Tisdale Award for the nation’s best freshman on Monday afternoon. The list is headlined by Duke center Jahlil Okafor and Ohio State guard D’Angelo Russell, but Kentucky and Duke find two more members on the list as well.

Here’s the final list:

James Blackmon Jr., Indiana
Devin Booker, Kentucky
Stanley Johnson, Arizona
Tyus Jones, Duke
Jahlil Okafor, Duke
Kelly Oubre, Jr., Kansas
D’Angelo Russell, Ohio State
Karl Anthony-Towns, Kentucky
Melo Trimble, Maryland
Justise Winslow, Duke

The winner will be announced on March 16 and presented April 14 at the National Cowboy and Western Heritage Museum in Oklahoma City.