Nike unveils new uniforms for eight teams (PHOTO)


On Friday, Nike unveiled a series of Hyper Elite uniforms for six men’s programs and two women’s programs. Arizona, Duke, Florida, Kentucky, Oregon and Syracuse will wear these new threads beginning on Feb. 21 while the Baylor and UConn women’s teams also received a set for future games.

The latest technological advance for these jerseys reside inside the neck and along the side of the shorts, areas known as the “Wipe Zone”, designed for players to wipe away sweat from their face and hands.

Kentucky, Arizona, Oregon and Baylor will wear these uniforms this weekend. Duke, Syracuse and Florida will do so in the weeks to follow while top-ranked UConn will debut them during the American Athletic Conference Tournament.