Julius Erving Award watch list for nation’s top small forward

1 Comment

The watch list for the Julius Erving Award, given to the nation’s top small forward, was announced on Wednesday.

And this one could end up getting tricky.

Because for the first three and a half months of the season, Virginia’s Justin Anderson was the runaway favorite. Then he broke a bone in his hand, which will keep him out of the lineup until the postseason begins.

So which one of the other 14 players will step up to steal his award?

Here is the top 15:

Justin Anderson, Virginia
Anthony Brown, Stanford
Pat Connaughton, Notre Dame
Branden Dawson, Michigan State
Sam Dekker, Wisconsin
Treveon Graham, VCU
LaDontae Henton, Providence
Jonathan Holmes, Texas
Vince Hunter, UTEP
Stanley Johnson, Arizona
Roosevelt Jones, Butler
Le’Bryan Nash, Oklahoma State
Terran Petteway, Nebraska
Denzel Valentine, Michigan State
Justise Winslow, Duke