Naismith Award Top 30 Watch List released

1 Comment

The Top 30 list for the Naismith Award was announced on Thursday afternoon, and while there are some names that could probably have made their way on their, the bottom-line is this: If Jahlil Okafor or Frank Kaminsky don’t win the award, than it is going to be D’Angelo Russell or Jerian Grant springing the upset.

All four of them are on the list.

So there are now snubs.

Anyway, here is a longer explanation of why I would go with Kaminsky over Okafor as of today.

The rest of the top 30:

Justin Anderson, Virginia
Ron Baker, Wichita State
Ryan Boatright, Connecticut
Malcolm Brogdon, Virginia
Willie Cauley-Stein, Kentucky
Rakeem Christmas, Syracuse
Rico Gathers, Baylor
Treveon Graham, VCU
Jerian Grant, Notre Dame
Montrezl Harrell, Louisville
Tyler Haws, BYU
Buddy Hield, Oklahoma
Stanley Johnson, Arizona
Tyus Jones, Duke
Frank Kaminsky, Wisconsin
Jordan Mickey, LSU
Le’Bryan Nash, Oklahoma State
Georges Niang, Iowa State
Jahlil Okafor, Duke
Marcus Paige, North Carolina
Kevin Pangos, Gonzaga
Bobby Portis, Arkansas
Chasson Randle, Stanford
Terry Rozier, Louisville
D’Angelo Russell, Ohio State
Juwan Staten, West Virginia
Karl-Anthony Towns, Kentucky
Seth Tuttle, Northern Iowa
Kyle Wiltjer, Gonzaga
Delon Wright, Utah