Wayman Tisdale Award midseason watch list

Getty Images

The United States Basketball Writers Association announced the midseason watch list for the Wayman Tisdale Award on Friday evening. The association also revealed the 17 players on the Oscar Robertson Trophy midseason watch list.

Headlining the list for the nation’s top freshmen were three Kentucky Wildcats — Devin Booker, Karl Anthony Towns and Tyler Ulis. Duke and Kansas each had a pair of first year players represented on the list.

Here’s the list of players on the midseason watch list:

  • Cliff Alexander, Kansas
  • James Blackmon Jr., Indiana
  • Devin Booker, Kentucky
  • Stanley Johnson, Arizona
  • Tyus Jones, Duke
  • Kevon Looney, ucla
  • Jahlil Okafor, Duke
  • Kelly Oubre Jr., Kansas
  • D’Angelo Russell, Ohio State
  • Karl-Anthony Towns, Kentucky
  • Melo Trimble, Maryland
  • Myles Turner, Texas
  • Tyler Ulis, Kentucky
  • Rashad Vaughn, UNLV

Duke forward Jabari Parker won the award during the 2013-14 season.