Big Ten releases preseason all-conference teams

1 Comment

The Big Ten is hosting their media day today, so while the league’s coaches are spending the day giving pre-planned answers to the hoards of writers in attendance, we can take a look at the preseason all-Big Ten team:

  • Yogi Ferrell, Indiana
  • Caris LeVert, Michigan
  • Terran Petteway, Nebraska
  • Sam Dekker, Wisconsin
  • Frank Kaminsky, Wisconsin

I don’t have much to disagree with here, although I will say there are four more names that deserve serious consideration for this list: Branden Dawson (Michigan State), Aaron White (Iowa), D’angelo Russell (Ohio State), and D.J. Newbill (Penn State).

Yesterday, Big Ten scribes released their voting on the league’s preseason poll.